Pretty Dishes


100th Post
August 24, 2011, 9:47 pm
Filed under: Photography

It would probably be more impressive and worth celebrating if I had written this one hundredth post more than two months ago. Where did the summer go? It’s September next week. . . . Where did the year go?

I’ve certainly had more than enough to do, and in fact, I still have more than enough to do. I clearly overcommitted myself to various projects this year, and unfortunately this site has suffered accordingly. It was the easiest thing to let slide, yet at the same time, it hasn’t been easy at all, because I find myself thinking about it constantly, feeling guilty that I haven’t found more time for it. Perhaps more disappointing, I haven’t found the time to do much creative cooking, and I’ve done even less in the way of photography as a result. So many other requests, tasks, and deadlines have stolen me away, and it’s a real shame.

On the positive side of things, I’m still motivated to keep at it. It is encouraging to come here and see that I’ve had some regular traffic still, people checking in. I’m hopeful I can get back into a rhythm, but perhaps 2011 will just be the year I slowed down a little bit before picking up again down the road.

In any case, I did want to share some photos from one of the personal projects I’ve been working on. I helped a friend put together a cookbook proposal and design sample, and I also photographed several recipes for the package. I’m really pleased with how they turned out.

Not bad, huh? Would you have ever guessed that all of these dishes are completely gluten-free? I doubt it, and I can tell you from tasting it myself, you definitely wouldn’t know the difference. It was all absolutely incredible. I still daydream about that strawberry-rhubarb shortcake from time to time. If you’d like to learn about gluten-free baking from the master herself, I highly encourage you to enroll in this class.

I’ll do my very best to get back here sooner than later!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great photos… Congratz to your 100 th post :)

Comment by Emad




Leave a Reply

