Pretty Dishes


And Now for Something Completely Different
April 9, 2010, 10:28 pm
Filed under: Photography

Well, somewhat different. The Pioneer Woman hosts regular photo assignments, asking readers to post photos to her Flickr pool that fit a certain theme. The latest is macro photography, and I happen to have received a really fantastic macro lens as a gift two years ago (thanks husband!). I have entered the images that follow and thought it would be fun to share them here. My top picks are the Skittles and the pear, naturally. How about you?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like the first skittles one. I bet PW would too! And the last flowers one … although, she sees a LOT of flowers, and I wonder if it will stand out. Oh, and the Alice ceramic? I will pay you cash money for it. CASH MONEY. ;) (But seriously, if you don’t want it, I’ll gladly take it off your hands!!!!)

Comment by meosima

I love the skittles pictures! I now want a macro lens, thanks aLOT! :) Congrats on meeting THE pioneer woman. I have yet to check out her book, but I have checked out her website.

Comment by Christi




Leave a Reply

