Pretty Dishes


Title and Banners
January 5, 2010, 10:27 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Why “Pretty Dishes”?

I can’t recall what exactly made it spring into my head almost six months ago, but this title is largely straightforward. It made sense in a very literal way—the lovely, unique serving dishes and dinnerware that appear in the photographs as well as the beauty of the finished recipes arranged upon them. Beyond that the title is feminine and seems to encompass a general fondness for the home, the kitchen, and the objects within it (which I can’t seem to stop collecting). It just fit.

When I was setting up to shoot the banner photograph, I was trying to decide how literal the image should be opposite the title text. I ended up deciding to use my original concept of a few styles of white dishes stacked to one side. But here are a few of the others I liked. A couple incorporate some of my favorite ingredients.

Which one do you like best?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

